

## ARMY INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION

Plot M-1, Pocket P-5, Sec. CHI, Greater NOIDA
(Affiliated to GGSIP University, Delhi)
(NAAC ACCREDITED & ISO 9000:2015 CERTIFIED) INSTITUTE



## AIE SHINES AT GGSIPU INTER-COLLEGIATE SPORTS FEST

It is said "To shine like the Sun; you need to burn like the Sun". With strong grit and determination and with the 'Will to Win', student-teachers of AIE participated in various events during the Inter Collegiate Sports Fest (Academic Session 2018-19) organized at GGSIPU, Delhi from 11-13 Oct 2018.

The details of the various events along with the positions secured by our sportsmen and sportswomen is as follows:

Sr No	Sports Event	Name of student	B. Ed session	Result	Remarks
1	5 KM race	Jyoti Mishra		1 <sup>st</sup>	-
	(women)	Surabhi Gaur	2017-19	12 <sup>th</sup>	-
		Jyoti Chand		13 <sup>th</sup>	-
		Manorama Yadav	2017-19	5 <sup>th</sup>	Nominated By
		Neha Khandelwal	2018-20	10 <sup>th</sup>	GGSIPU for National participation
		Rashmi Singh	2018-20	15 <sup>th</sup>	-
		Satinder Kaur		-	-
2	4x400 mts race (women)	Jyoti Mishra Surabhi gaur Jyoti Chand Shiwani Pal	2017-19	1 <sup>st</sup>	-
3	4x100 mts race(women)	Jyoti Mishra Surabhi Gaur Jyoti Chand Shiwani Pal	2017-19	2 <sup>nd</sup>	-
4	400 mts race (women)	Jyoti Mishra	2017-19	2 <sup>nd</sup>	-
5	200 mts race (women)	Jyoti Chand	2017-19	3 <sup>rd</sup>	-
6	Discus throw(women)	Jyoti Rai	2018-20	3 <sup>rd</sup>	-
7	Kabaddi (women)	KM Anjali Priyanka Rawat	2017-19		

		Meena Pawanika Himani Thapa Anjali Naithani Vandana Aradhana Tiwari Rohini Bainsla Archana Saraswati Kaiser Praveen	2018-20	1 <sup>st</sup>	-
8	Basket Ball (women)	Diksha	2017-19	-	Nominated By GGSIPU for National participation
10	Basketball (women)	Diksha Manorama Yadav Gauri Pandey Dhriti Poorva Jyoti Mishra Anjali Yadav	2017-19	4 <sup>th</sup>	-
		Jyoti Rai Jyoti Kumari Shalini	2018-20		
11	Badminton (women)	Ashu Kanyal Monika Rawat	2017-19	4 <sup>th</sup> Round of Pool A	
12	100 mts race (men)	Vikram	2018-20	8 <sup>th</sup> Position	-
13	Volleyball (women)	Diksha Manorama Yadav Jyoti Mishra Anjali Yadav Surbhi Gaur Ruchi Bhatia	2017-19	-	-
		Soni Anjali Nithani Sudhiksha Gurang Kirti Tiwari	2018-20		
		Diksha Ruchi Bhatia	2017-19	-	Nominated By GGSIPU for National participation

				1			
14	March Past	Ruchi Bhatia KM Anjali Anjali Yadav Manorama Yadav Priyanka Rawat	2017-19				
		Neha Khandelwal Tanisha Pratiksha Verma Priya Tiwari Kaiser Parveen Himani Thapa Anjali Nithani Rashmi Singh Vandana Kalpana Aradhana Tiwari Deepshika Nikita Mamta Rawat Rani Nidhi Diksha Jha Archana Roshni Bhadouria Kiran Rohini Bainsla Sunita Sharma Pooja Apurva Bhandari Sudhiksha Gurung Dolly Nohwar Rashmi Singh Kirti Tiwari Priyanka Rawat Soni Jyoti Kumari Roshni Singh Neha Sharma Rashmi	2018-20	3 <sup>rd</sup> Position	-		
15	Tug of War (women)	Manorama Yadav Jyoti Rai Satinder Kaur Nidhi Pooja Rajput Kaiser Parveen Kirti Tiwari Vandana	2017-19 2018-20	-	-		
16	1500 mts race	Neha Khandelwal	2018-20	7 <sup>th</sup>	-		
	(women)	Rashmi Singh		-	-		
17	100 mts race	Jyoti Chand	2017-19	-	-		
	(women)	Shiwani Pal					

## **Summary:**

- > Total number of students of AIE Participated-60
- ➤ Number of 1<sup>st</sup> Position secured (Gold)- 03
- Number of 2<sup>nd</sup> Position secured (Silver)- 02
- ➤ Number of 3<sup>rd</sup> Position secured (Bronze)- 02
- > Number of Students nominated by GGSIPU for National participation- 04







